This is my (almost 7 week old!) Noopy on his playmat. He loves the butterfly – he first started playing with it by just quietly looking at it. Then after his 4 week growth spurt, he started cooing at it, saying, “ooooh!! ah!”, and giving it biiiiig smiles! Friday he started talking to it, and babbling. Today, he started grabbing at it, realizing it played a song and lit up when he hit it. Oh my goodness, I am a puddle of Mommy goo when he figures things out like this. I feel like I have the SMARTEST baby alive when I can almost see the little neurons firing in his tiny little head. Everytime he does something new, it’s like I fall in love all over again.

He loves butterflies. I have a collection of butterflies mounted on the wall of our living room that he will stare at and talk to, it’s the funniest thing. I am very amused that he likes them so much, as they are my absolute most favorite insect. I think right now if I were to design a family crest, I would feature a heraldic looking butterfly on a shield, with a crown or something. šŸ˜€

Leave a comment

Filed under photo

Leave a Reply

