Where is the Ctrl+Alt+Del of knitting?

Yeah, how many times did I have to frog this new hat I’m working on, and restart it? It had to be about six. First I had a few stitch placement issues and needed to cast on a different amount of stitches. Then I had brain issues and TWISTED the circular join! Then the interchangeable needles I was using kept coming apart, and I was dropping cast-on stitches (you can’t pick these up). I even had to go up the mountain to Angelfire Studies for a new needle, I was so irritated with my Denise set. Thankfully Justine has Addi Naturas and they’re working out beautifully (smooth join, very pointy, and wood just warms in your hands anyway). But, what a freaking nightmare. I finally got it right last night, but now I’m not liking my original design idea. The hat is designed to use specific colors (it’s for a magazine submission), but I’m not liking them now. It’s looking a little too 70s as it is. As skeins, they looked great next to each other. Maybe if I start over again and reverse them… hahaha. I just might. I told my son that sometimes perfection takes a couple (twelve?) times.

I was going over the finished photos the test knitters submitted for the Heart Hat – SO CUTE. I can’t wait until this goes live. I’m trying to determine how much Jessa and I should sell this for. It’s not a $5 pattern, but her graphic design work on it is making it a work of art (trust me). Check her work at Jessazg.com.



Leave a comment

Filed under regular

Leave a Reply

