It’s 2010’s Clapotis

So given the popularity of madtosh right now, I am totally convinced that when I go to Rhinebeck, I will see 20,000 Honey Cowls. There’s only 200 projects of it on Ravelry, though… compared to the 1500+ Clapotis. And that isn’t counting the variations (machine knit! beaded! hat! ETC!). But Honey Cowl is such a mindless knit that shows off pretty yarn that magically sparkles (how does madelinetosh do that!?).

I’m not using the yarn called for… I’m using my rather non-sparkly wannabe madtosh that I dyed. I am not throwing in the towel on dying, though, I am still experimenting. I really think I have to just try a few more things, but I am getting there. With PURPLE hands, too…

Anyway, back to the cowl, I decided to cast on for the smaller size, as I only have 212 yards of this plummy stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

