FO – Hoot Hat

My friend Kym is due any day with her second son. I have known her for over 10 years, we used to work together. Anyway, she is also a knitter, so I feel like I should have knitted something complicated to show off, but the Spud and Chloe Hoot Hat is was too cute to pass up.

I knit the hat well over a month ago, but for some reason I lost all my energy and it took me weeks to get around to doing the finishing. I don’t know why, it was way easy and it’s not like I can’t crochet a chain… I just had to go into the attic to find my crochet hook and it took me forever to get the energy to do that. Ha!

The yarn is the recommended yarn, Spud & Chloe’s “Outer” – despite it being a cotton wool blend and me having ouchy hands, it was nice to work with. Maybe because it was SO bulky? I hit the recommended gauge on sz 11 needles.

Forgive the photos, I was in a rush to get this in the mail, as she really is due this week. HA!

Original project on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hoot-hat (I omitted the tassels).

My Ravelry project page: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/lelah/hoot-hat

I got the yarn from Angelfire Studios in Basking Ridge in support of Justine and her family.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

