Some FOs as of late

So I have had some busy fingers these days, though obviously not on the keyboard.

First up is Veera Valimaki’s Fisherman’s Pullover.



(this is Noopy’s “Noopy! Say CHEESE!!!” face… he is so funny).

Details on Ravelry HERE. I made this for my little guy, who isn’t a 2T, but is tall. I didn’t make any modifications, but although it’s supposed to be close-fitting, it obviously isn’t. Room to grow. And, if he’s too long next fall for this, I can just reknit the bottom of the sleeves and body. No big deal. And being that I knit this on sz 10.5 needles it took me no time at all to make the entire sweater (maybe 2 weeks?).

Next up is the Abagail Sweater, by Kay Squared.


Details HERE on Ravelry.
This pic was taken before I put in the button band and the buttons, which I got from Purl Jam. They’re really pretty turquoise and white glass buttons from Moving Mud. The yarn is gorgeous, more so in person. It’s Madelinetosh’s Tosh DK in “burnished”. I think it’s like a 3-6 months size. Obviously I don’t have a model for this one yet! But it was another fast knit, it took me maybe a week and a half.

The weather this month has been so awful, and I live in a lightless house (or so it seems). Being stuck inside has been good for knitting, but bad for photos and basically anything else. My poor kiddo. I took him to the library for Mother Goose time yesterday, and he was SO happy to see other children – I think he thought they only existed in books and on tv for a little bit!

I have a busy month ahead, in addition to getting my kiddo out of the house more, I’m taking Tot Topper’s Math for Hats class online and I am also designing/writing a pattern for this summer’s Petite Purls. Holla! Also I am teaching another beginner class at Purl Jam. I guess my classes are really good, we now have a waiting list. How awesome is that?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

